Life happens- Brandon and Leah

Are you feeling alone? Is your world crashing down on you? Do you want a solution?

YES

I’ve got your back. Introducing ‘Life Happens’…

This is one song I recommend everyone I know. When I say everyone I know, that does include our  old watchman, the bus conductor who is my friend too and obviously random yoga buddies with whom I sweat. If you know me, you probably also know my fangirling moments with this song!

Even my iTunes knows that I’ve played it nearly 50 times.😁

Life happens
While you making other plans
Life happens
While you tryna understand
You’re kicking it in the shade
And you’re thinking you got it made
Life is gonna happen to you anyway

‘Life Happens’ is the work of a husband and wife duo, Brandon and Leah (they go by the same name). If you’re a fan of the Kardashian reality shows, then you must have definitely heard their song ‘Showstopper’ used as the theme song for ‘Kourtney and Kim Take Miami’. A little lesser known fact – Brandon is actually a “Jenner”; he is the son of Caitlyn Jenner and a step brother to the Kardashian chicks.

Enough of the background, let’s talk about the song. Lyrically, this is the most direct song ever made. It talks about how life unfolds itself it mysterious manners, emphasizing that life is meant to live and not fret over. I turn to this song whenever I’m trying to think, to figure out or just when I need inspiration in life! C’mon, everyone needs a motivation. This song just gives you that!

Especially when you’re on a long drive or a long journey, its even good for carpool karaoke! Shout out to James Corden here! 😀😃

And when there’s nothing left to do

(Life happens)

It’s still happening to you…

(Life happens)

‘Life happens’ is a perfect song to cheer you up. If everything else fails, this sure would help you smile!

TheTeeKayTake: 

“Life is too short to worry about anything. You had better enjoy it because the next day promises nothing” – Eric Davis (MLB Player, Cancer survivor, Legend)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such an enjoyable post, thanks for sharing!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. This song always cheers me up! Thanks for commenting!🙂😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can understand why, it’s a very good song!! 😀

        Liked by 2 people

  2. U love this song, don’t ya? 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes… It always cheers me up!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. globestrut says:

    I agree to it being the perfect companion for a long journey.. Musical journeys are always fondly remembered ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it did make by boring trips in bus VERY interesting!😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

